

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

E-mail: jcooke@bwbllp.ca

2023-06-06

Mr. Jason T. Cooke, K.C. Burchell Wickwire Bryson LLP 1801 Hollis Street, Suite 1800 Halifax, NS B3J 3N4

Dear Mr. Cooke:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - 2021 Capital Budget Supplemental Application Approval of the Construction of Hydro's Long-term Supply Plan for Southern Labrador - Revision 1 - NunatuKavut Community Council Request for Intervenor Status

This correspondence is in relation to the request to become an intervenor in Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro's 2021 Supplemental Capital Budget application for Approval of the Construction of Long-Term Supply in Southern Labrador. The Board has reviewed the intervenor submission and will accept the NunatuKavut Community Council as an intervenor in this matter.

The Board notes that significant information has been filed to date which can be found on the Board's website here. Please find attached a copy of the current schedule for the matter which was recently circulated to the other parties.

The NunatuKavut Community Council will be added to the distribution list for future communications on this matter. Please review the Board's <u>Filing Guidelines</u> for Routine Applications and Compliance Filings to be used when filing documents with the Board.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email jglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Yours truly,

Sara Kean

Assistant Board Secretary

SK/cj

ecc. NunatuKavut Community Council

Sarah L. MacLeod, E-mail: SLMacLeod@bwbllp.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Shirley Walsh, E-mail: shirleywalsh@nlh.nl.ca NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca Consumer Advocate

Dennis Browne, Q.C., E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Dominic Foley, E-mail: dfoley@newfoundlandpower.com NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com Industrial Customer Group

Paul Coxworthy, E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca

Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Labrador Interconnected Group

Senwung Luk, E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com Nick Kennedy, E-mail: nkennedy@oktlaw.com